Jouluun on kaksi viikkoa ja päivä! Tahtii tuntuu kiihtyvän pistelyssä, vaikkei niin joululahjapistoja ole tehtävänäkään kuin yksi. Ja senkin pitää olla valmis 12 mennessä. Jotenkin on vain löytynyt pistelynilo ja sen myötä pistelyntahtikin on päässyt vauhtiin.

It's 2 weeks and one day to Christmas (we give our presents here in Finland on the 24th of December). My stitching gear seems to be going just fine, even though I don't really have that much to stitch as Christmas presents. Well, I have one and that has to be ready by the 12th. Seems like I've found the happiness of stitching again and with that my stitching speed has got on it's way :D

Viimeisin valmistunut työ valmistui eilen - tai no, tänään, kun huomasin, että muutama jälkipisto puuttui. Siitä kuvaa luvassa vasta elokuussa 2007, sillä työ on rr-ringistä, jossa olemme sopineet laittavamme kuvia vasta sitten, kun kankaat kotiutuu. Oma osuus saa olla näkyvillä ja senhän laitoin jo muutama viesti sitten näkyviin (tais olla marraskuun puolella - Valerie Pfeifferin Serenade in Pink).

Just yesterday I finished one stitching project. Ok, it really was today, when I noticed I had missed a few backstitches... Unfortunately I can't give you the picture just yet, since it's a part of an RR which is ending in August 2007 and we have decided not to show pictures until the fab is home - apart from what we started with on our own fab. And that picture you can see a few messages back (a post in November - Valerie Pfeiffer's Serenade in Pink).

Eilen posti toi jo joskus aiemmiin tilaamani linnut - Marjolein Bastinin kaksi mallia:
Yesterday I received a few charts I had ordered a while ago - Marjolein Bastin's 2 models:
292619.jpg

ja/and

 
292618.jpg


Ehtisinköhän nämä tässä ennen joulua pistellä miehelleni joululahjaksi??? Pieniä töitä ovat, mutta paineita en ala niiden kanssa ottamaan. Olis kiva ne kyllä saada tehtyä, sillä mieheni pitää näistä - on nähnyt paketit ja todennut, että kivan näköiset. Eipä vaan tiedä suunnitelmiani... *hih* Jos ehdin, hyvä, jos en ehdi niin sitten pistelen ne joskus toiste.

I was wondering if I'd manage to stitch them
for my DH as a Christmas present??? They are small charts, but I won't take any pressure with them. I'd like to do them for DH, since he loves wildlife and these birds. He's seen the packages and said they look nice. Only he doesn't know of my plans... LOL. Well, if I manage to stitch them, ok, if I don't then I'll stitch them sometime else.