Tänään tuli sähköpostia, että lähettämäni jouluinen kuori on saapunut perille Hollantiin Ankelle. Ja oli mieluinen, joka tietenkin pisteljän mieltä piristää :D

I received an email from Anke in which she told me that the mailart I had made to her had arrived safe and sound to Holland. And she liked it, which always makes the stitcher feel good :D

Vinkki tästä pistelystäni tuli jo edellisessä postauksessa, tässä nyt kokonaisuus

In my previous posting I gave a hint of what I've been stitching, here's all of it

1932293.jpg
Kuori edestä, tausta on samaa kangasta kuin tässä reunat. Yläreunassa on vetoketju.
This is the front of the envelope, the back is the same fabric as the sides here. I put a zipper at the top.

1932295.jpg
Joulukorttini Ankelle
The Christmascard for Anke

1932296.jpg
Ja joulusukka, vaikka saksikoristeeksi tai joulukuuseen.
Joulusukasta unohtui ottaa kuva pistojen puolelta...

And a Christmas stocking to use as a scissorfob or to put on the tree.
I forgot to take a picture of the front side of this stocking, the side with the stitches.




BBAD2D80332A61C719EC29C385EA20FF.png